Utah CNA Training Program

Avalon Health Care offers a state approved CNA Training Program to future Avalon employees. Become a Certified Nurse Assistant (CNA) in just three weeks through our accelerated training program. While attending the certification class you will not be paid for the class, but the course is provided to you at NO COST.

You must complete and graduate from the Certified Nursing Course prior to your start date.  You will have 120 days after your start date according to state law to complete your certification at which point you will be promoted to the position of Certified Nursing Assistant.

CLASS STARTING MONTHLY

Click Here to Apply

https://careers-avalonhealthcare.icims.com/jobs/1937/free-cna-training-with-job-placement/job

Schedule

The CNA Certification Class is a 100 hour course. Consisting of 76 Hours Class Time and 24 hours of instruction in a clinical setting.

3-Week Accelerated Option: Class is held for 7 hours each day with a 30 minute lunch period.

Value

The CNA course is open to future employees of Avalon Health Care and is not open to the public.

With paid training this course is valued at $1000.00 per employee.

Guaranteed job offer.

Contact Us

For more information please call or text James at 385-209-6900 or send an email to james.glad@avalonhealthcare.com

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a CNA?
In 1987, the Nursing Home Reform Act was adopted by congress and defined training and evaluation standards for nursing assistants.  CNA stands for Certified Nursing Assistant.  A CNA provides hands on care to patients in hospitals, clients in their homes for home health care agencies, and residents in long term care settings.

Is your training program state certified?
Yes- we are accredited by the Utah Nursing Assistant Registry

What kinds of things will I be learning about?
We will be studying necessary material to pass both the written and skills state CNA exam.  You will learn the basics of nursing and how to provide high quality care to your patients.  You will be fully prepared for both the written and the skills state CNA exam.

How old do I have to be to take the class?
You must be 16 years of age by the first day of class.

Will I have to renew my CNA license?
Yes, every two years you must send in a license-renewal form to the state.  As long as you work 200 hours in a two year period, you will not have to pay for any further training.